Mothers Day

Earlier this week, I began to think about this Mothers Day. It is fast approaching, and for me it is bittersweet. This is the first year that I will be able to celebrate it as a Mom. Being able to hold my son and kiss him, protect him and know that no matter what, he will always be my little guy. But this is also the second year I have to celebrate it without my mom. After she passed away, I never thought my life would be the same. It has become something different, something beyond what I had pictured for myself. Something better than I have ever imagined it could be.

So I begin to think of what I want this year. Diamonds, flowers, a card signed by my son but really signed by my husband because Tanner is only 4 months old and really can’t write? While all these do sound wonderful in their own way, I would rather receive something I can keep for years and years. Something I can look at daily and never get tired of.

Flowers die, diamonds loose their shine, but a Mothers Day warmer…something I can flaunt to my friends when they visit, something I can look at each day and smile, that sounds pretty perfect to me. A warmer with a soft mauve finish, topped by a luxe medallion of interconnected silver hearts, spangled with sparkling rhinestones. It is sure to bring joy to any Mother this year.

If the Mothers Day Warmer does not suit your Mom, another warmer I am very fond of is part of the Silhouette Collection. Pick your favorite design to wrap around a warmer. Mix and match (3 to pick from). Guaranteed to be a favorite among many Moms this year.

Happy Mothers Day to all you amazing and loving Mothers! Our job is never easy, but that what makes being a Mom so enjoyable!

About flamelesslove

Full Time wife, full time mommy, full time friend. Scentsy is my passion, sharing it with the world is my goal.
This entry was posted in Scentsy, Scentsy Warmers and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

